Monday Morning Madness

In lieu of my weekly weigh-in (which, you may recall, is being skipped this week as a result of my massive gluttony over the weekend), I think I’ll just ramble about stuff.  You might want to leave before it gets ugly.

My birthday was pretty awesome.  Sarah threw me a surprise party (and bought me some Jameson).  My parents gave me a Nook, which is one of the coolest things since the iPod.  I started reading Stephen King’s “Under the Dome.”  They also gave me some beer, which was a nice added bonus (Philadelphia Brewing Walt Wit and Williamsburg Alewerks Coffeehouse Stout).  Then there were some much-needed clothes and some much appreciated birthday-spending-fodder.  And some Simpsons DVDs.

The Super Bowl Commercials were pretty enjoyable overall.  I don’t know who won the Super Bowl, even though I was at a party where the game was on.  We ended up having to leave a little early though as the little one crashed and couldn’t hang anymore.  I’m still a little haunted by the Doritos commercial with the guy licking the other guy’s fingers.  Transformers 3 made me drool.

On a business note, there may be some changes coming around here in the form of either A) new, small features and tweaks, B) a brand new website or C) some combination of the two.  I’m currently readying Facebook integration.  The site seems to have modestly “taken off” recently and I want to see where I can take it.  If you have suggestions of what you’d like to see here, drop me a note, or a smoke signal or some sort of telepathic message.  Thanks.

Ok, you’ve been punished enough.

 

About Brian


Leave a Reply

