Winter Storm

We’re still digging out from a storm this past Wednesday/Thursday that splashed about a foot of snow.  It was great because I got a day off from work, but I did have to shovel and clean off the car, which was awful.  It’s still causing problems out there, but things are clear and all that.

A few days ago I went out to my shed to put some stuff away.  I turned around and saw the building’s electric meters just covered in this melange of massive icicles and sheaths of thick ice.  Naturally, I grabbed the camera and decided to have a little fun.  I snapped off a bunch of shots and kept going until I got too cold.

I’m going to have some fun with these and do some weird processing and such.  I was originally planning to post the good ones in one big group, but I think I’m going to experiment with different looks so I’ll post them individually, as they’ll each probably be immensely different.

Here’s my first offering…two for the price of one!

About Brian


Leave a Reply

