Weigh-In: Week Three

203.  These numbers are rounded to the nearest whole numbers, of course, just for the sake of simplicity, but also because it’s really difficult, even on The Google, to find an image for 203.2.  So let’s just say it’s 203.

That’s 3 pounds since last week, which is a fantastic number and a pound past my goal of losing 2 pounds per week.  I’m glad about this for two reasons:  first, obviously, I exceeded my expectations, but secondly my birthday is less than two weeks away and I plan on being a glutton for the entire day, and the next day is the Super Bowl and you can’t really go to a Super Bowl shindig without eating at least a little more than you should.  So this extra little bit should be a good buffer to allow me to fall off the wagon for a day or two and not be too hurt by it.  I expect the Weekly Weigh-In on February 6 to be off, but in the end it’ll be worth it.  It will also make it easier to be extra good this week and next.

This is a total weight loss of approximately 7 pounds in 3 weeks. My clothes, which fit just fine to begin with, feel pretty huge.

Come back next week…

About Brian


Leave a Reply

