It’s New Year’s Eve.

It’s New Year’s Eve and I’m sick, which is never a good thing.  I’ve got some sort of sinus plague that I get periodically throughout the year.  It sucks.

So while I was feeling crappy, I went back through some of the photos in my Lightroom library that have yet to see the light of day.  Maybe it’s my mood today, but I can’t find a single one in there that I think is any good (Note:  one could argue that the ones that have seen daylight are also no good.  They would be correct, but should play along anyway, because otherwise there’s no point to this exercise).  Instead, I decided to reflect on my “Year in Photography, 2010” and choose my favorite photo from the past twelve months.  It’s this one:

Camera:  Nikon D40

Aperture:  f/5.6

Shutter: 1/2500

ISO:  400

Focal Length:  18mm

There are very few photographs that  come out exactly as I see them in my head, but this was one of them.  I called it “Urban Canyon,” because looking at it, I felt like I was staring up from the bottom of a huge canyon.  Very deep thoughts going on here.

Overall, 2010 was a successful year for me, photographically.  My work found it’s way into two magazines (albeit the weird indie sort that no one knows about) and a digital gallery at a Philadelphia Fringe Show.  Maybe next year I’ll become famous.  Yep.  Famous.

Happy New Year, everyone.

About Brian


Leave a Reply

