Onward, For Glory

This photo was taken months ago, at the end of the summer when it was still hot out and fall had yet to arrive to the party.  For a few months now I’ve been toying with, never really happy with the processing or the look of it.  The composition is such that I just kept going back to it because I was convinced there was something good there.  After some cropping and color manipulation I finally found the mix that I like…for now.  I have three or four alternate versions laying around my hard drive, each one different in tone and the feeling I wanted the photo to convey.  That’s one of the joys of digital photography, the endless manipulative possibilities, though I imagine there are many who differ in that opinion, and you know what, that’s ok.

Nikon D40, f/9, 1/320 shutter, ISO-200, 34mm focal length.  Shot in Philadelphia.

About Brian


Leave a Reply

