Sunday Link-O-Rama: Space is like, weird.

I just love hijacking crap from Gizmodo.  I also love to read about the science of space, the universe and everything, even though I don’t comprehend 99% of it.  I’m just not that smart.  However, the little tiny bits that do actually make sense are enough to freak me out a little.  I read these two articles on Gizmodo today, as well as this other one on MSNBC about string theory and dimensions.  Last week I finished reading Stephen Hawking’s “A Briefer History of Time” so I’ve been on this weird science/physics bent lately.  It’s mind-numbing.

Basically, what I’ve learned in the past week is that there could be 10 dimensions, other possible universes, strange objects we’ll never, ever see, and alien life, well, somewhere out there.  Woah.  Makes me feel really dumb.

Here, read them for yourself:

Scrunched-up Dimensions

Space is Freaky

NASA IBEX Probe

About Brian


Leave a Reply

