Shoot From the Hip

One of the primary tenets of Lomography is the “shoot from the hip” concept: the idea that sometimes you should just throw the basic rules of composition out the window and shoot at, well, whatever, with no mind to where or what your camera’s lens is actually pointed at.  I took this a step farther.  Driving home from some errands, down some empty roads, I decided to just stick my iPhone (safely!  safely!)  out the window…without looking, without framing or even trying too hard.  I wasn’t even sure what I had taken photos of until I got home.  It was an interesting experiment; I liked a couple of the photos, and two or three were just plain awful.  Here are the good ones.

And don’t forget, check out my “real” photography over at www.brianbetteridge.com.  I implore you to buy a few prints…babies ain’t cheap!!!

About Brian


Leave a Reply

