Satan invented traffic

In “Good Omens” by Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett the Demon Crowly creates traffic as a sly way to win souls for his master.  I’m pretty sure that really happened and both Gaiman and Pratchett know a little too much…

My work is no more than 5 miles from my house.  Five.  Miles.  THAT SHOULD NOT BE A 30 MINUTE TRIP!!!  What’s that, six miles an hour average?  I need a helicopter.

On a related note, I’ve been going back and reading a lot of Neil Gaiman’s stuff.  I reread American Gods and Neverwhere; I’m currently back on Good Omens; and I succumbed to the nerdiness and picked up via the internet a variety of Gaiman-written and Gaiman-based graphic novels.  I blame Watchmen for the recent influx of graphic novels into my reading.

Hope you liked my picture.  That was my view this morning.  I thought the hue looked rather Satanic.

About Brian


Leave a Reply

